Commissioners and Staff


Katherine Taromina, DACM, L.Ac – Chair, Educator

Yemeng Chen, Ph.D (China), L.Ac – Vice-Chair, Educator

Andrea Smith, EdD – Secretary, Academic

Marc Schneider, M.Ed, DC – Treasurer, Administrator

Claudia Citkovitz, Ph.D, MS, L.Ac – Practitioner

Marnae Ergil, DACM, MA, L.Ac – Practitioner

Lianne Groshel, JD – Public

Lixin Huang, MS – Academic

Joyce Jarrett, Ed.D – Public

Dong Ji, Ph.D, L.Ac – At-Large

Kurt Slobodzian, Ed.D – Administrator

Commission Staff

Mark McKenzie, Ph,D (China), MSOM, L.Ac – Executive Director

Karl Gauby, Ph.D, JD – Director, Regulatory Affairs

Jason Wright, MS, L.Ac, DiplOM (NCCAOM) – Director, Accreditation Services

Mike Skoglund, MA – Director, Operations and Technology

Monica Matos, BS – Executive Assistant